UNRULY WOMB

the wanderings of a restless soul

#practicepracticepractice Day 11 begins the week focused on #strength with @kinoyoga and @beachyogagirl Support for #twloha I am also making this morning Day 11 of 40 in my #malameditation #malaprayerbeads using #kahlilgibran #theprophet (travel and exhaustion impeded my practice) What you see is my meditation space and what you don’t see is that I am surrounded by luggage and clothes and just stuff. Always find a peaceful space when you are surrounded by chaos. I want to share what I learned from Gibran today about teaching. The mantra was “The teacher gives of his faith and his lovingness” as opposed to the teacher providing the student with knowledge. As a teacher this resonates with me. We tend to think that we have no understanding or that we need to teach others of our own understanding, but Gibran notes that nobody can teach us anything that isn’t already “asleep in the dawning of your knowledge.” To me this is #strength of character, a practice for both a teacher and a student. We are, after all, both teacher and atudent throughout life. #practiceyogachangeyourworld #onebreathatatime #yogachallenge #yogaeverydamnday #goodvibes #positivevibes #yogastrong #yogatribe #yogisoul #ibendsoidontbreak

Leave a comment

from Instagram: http://ift.tt/1JFvJ3y
Leave a Reply

